Internal Quality Assurance Cell

   Welcome to the web page of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of St. Paul’s College, Kalamassery. This institution is currently re-accredited with ‘A’ grade by the National Assessment & Accreditation Agency (NAAC) in January 2016. IQAC in St. Paul’s College was constituted in the year 2004, during the first cycle of NAAC accreditation. In the College, IQAC coordinates all the quality related activities and efficiently integrates the academic process to ensure the adoption and dissemination of good practices. The cell regularly conducts the internal and external academic audit among the departments to ensure the continuous performance.

The main objectives of cell include:
1. Create and maintain quality awareness and consciousness amongst all the stakeholders
2. Formulate and implement effective strategies for curriculum enrichment and enhancement
3. Develop quality benchmarks for various academic and administrative activities of the College
4. Conduct periodic academic and administrative audit
5. Facilitate learner-centric environment conducive to quality education
6. Encourage the use of ICT in teaching- learning and governance
7. Promote research aptitude among faculty and students
8. Develop and administer an effective feedback system to realize the stakeholder expectations
9. Ensure the adoption and dissemination of good practices
10. Timely preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per the NAAC guidelines
11. Organize workshops/seminars for teaching/non-teaching staff to warrant quality in all the areas and activities of the College.
12. Promote inter- institutional/ inter-departmental endeavors to facilitate collaborative initiatives in ensuring quality.


Composition of the IQAC as per NAAC guidelines:
1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution
2. A few senior administrative officers
3. Three to eight teachers
4. One member from the Management
5. One/two nominees from local society, students and alumni
6. One/two nominees from Employers/Industrialist/Stakeholders
7. One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC


The present members of IQAC:

Associate Manager: Father Antony Joseph Palliparambil

Dr.Sobhana Michael K (Principal)

Ms. Valentine D'Cruze (Vice Principal)

Mr. Jose Xavier (Vice Principal)

Dr. Asha E. Thomas (Coordinator)

Dr. Rajeshmon V G

Dr.Pramada Ramachandran

Dr. Savitha K S

Ms. Deepa George

Mr. Texin Joseph

Dr. Teresa Sunitha George

Mr. Shiju C R

Dr. Salia Rex

Dr. Sumitha Franklin

Prof.(Dr.) M Bhasi (External Member)

Prof.(Dr.) Gabriel Simon Thattil (External Member)

Ms. Aparna Nelson (Student Representative)

Ms. Seema Francis (Student Representative)

Departmental Quality Assurance Cell Coordinators

Commerce Regular :- Mr. Shiju C R

Commerce SF:-Ms.Teena Martin

English Regular:- Dr. Salia Rex

English SF :- Ms.Shabana K B

Mathematics :- Dr.Pramada Ramachandran

Physics :- Dr.Poornima N

Chemistry :- Mr.Texin Joseph

Economics :-Mr.Justine George

BBA :- Ms.Reshma Mariam Mohan

B.Sc.Computrer Science :- Ms.Lincy N L

B.Voc. Banking :- Mr.Jijo Paul

B.Voc.Tourism :- Dr.Jose Bijoy




iqac reports....Read More



Hand Book....Read More